FOR A FREE CONSULTATION CALL: (720) 398-4499

Misdemeanor Cases

     Colorado classifies misdemeanors in three categories, class 1, class 2, and class 3 misdemeanors. These are more serious than petty offenses, but lower than felonies. Misdemeanors typically result in fines and punishments of jail not more than 24 months. In Colorado misdemeanors are usually handled by county courts instead of the district level.

Misdemeanor Class 1: These are the most serious misdemeanors someone in Colorado can receive. Someone that has been convicted of a class 1 misdemeanor can receive up to 18 months in jail and a fine of $500.00 to $5,000.

Misdemeanor Class 2: Someone that has been convicted of a class 2 misdemeanor can receive up to 12 months in jail and $250 to $1000 in fines.

Misdemeanor Class 3: This is the least serious of the misdemeanors, but someone convicted of a class 3 misdemeanor can receive up to 6 months in jail and $50 to $750 in fines.

 

     Misdemeanor cases are serious and you need to make sure you have the best criminal defense attorney by your side fighting for your rights. At Criminal Defense Attorney Denver we have attorneys that have represented hundreds of clients. We can make sure you receive the best possible outcome and we will do our best to get all charges dropped or to minimize the punishment.